The Society was formed in 2007 with the objective to promote Clay Pigeon Shooting throughout the Province of Cornwall. If you have an interest in shooting and would like to join a group of like minded individuals.

President – Right Worshipful Brother  David G Maskell
Team Captain – Worshipful Brother Marc Price
Secretary – Worshipful Brother Martin ‘Monty’ Bywaters
Treasurer – Worshipful Brother Barry Chalkley
Team Vice Captain – Right Worshipful Brother Peter George
Assistant Secretary – Worshipful Brother Derek Gaunt
Safety Officers – Worshipful Brother Derek Gaunt and Worshipful Brother Derek Mashford

(Every member must be a subscribing member of a Cornish Craft Lodge and hold a current shotgun certificate)

For further information please contact the Secretary Martin Bywaters Tel: 07768 850 246 Email:


2023 Shooting Days: TBC

February              26th Sunday        Moorlands          11.00

March                   26th Sunday        Highview             TBA

April                       16th Sunday        Cartridge             TBA

May                       29th Monday      Cartridge             TBA

June                      3rd Saturday        Dolphin Clay Target Centre, Preston (National Championships 2023)

June                      25th Sunday        Moorlands          TBA (Annual Fun Shoot)

July                        23rd Sunday        Mount Hawke   TBA

August                  19th Saturday     Cartridge             TBA

September         24th Sunday        Highview             TBA

October                                            Mount Hawke   TBA

November          19th Sunday        Highview             TBA

December           17th Sunday        Moorlands          11.00 (Christmas Shoot)

Please Note – Dates and venues may change at short notice

Annual Masonic National Championships 2023

On the 3rd June 8 members of the Cornwall Provincial Shooting Society took part in the annual Masonic National Championships for clay target shooting at the Dolphin Clay Target Centre, Longton Nr Preston. This event was well attended by Masons and guests from all over the country with a team also from Scotland. The weather was superb with well presented targets which meant competition was fierce. This year’s champions were West Lancashire who shot with a very strong team on their home ground and were worthy winners, Cornwall on this occasion came 5th.

The whole weekend was very enjoyable, great company with the inevitable banter, we even managed to stop off for a shoot at the Old Glossop Ground outside Manchester on the way back.

In June next year we look forward to hosting the 2024 Nationals with proceeds going towards the 2024 Festival, details to follow.